Anything Goes!

October 7, 2012

My friend Dave and I bought 4 season tickets for the PLayhouse Square Broadway Series. It was really neat that we bought them in May, were super excited for basically 2 weeks, then got really sad that the series didn’t start until even AFTER college football season started. But it’s here now!

On Wednesday, I went with Dave, Nick, and Stephanie to go see Anything Goes, the first play of the series. I was SUPPOSED to go with a date but then he cancelled because of relatives being in town. I told him I would forgive him if he bought me chocolate the next day for our date reschedule so he brought me roses and candy! Let it be known that I can be bought. This might have been the first time someone has bought me roses so I might be a little excited.

image

Anyway! The play was awesome. I saw it when I was in high school and completely forgot the plot. My favorite song is “The Gypsy in Me” since it was just so unexpected and random. The entire play is so campy and ridiculous, I was laughing throughout the entire thing! Here is a picture I took that apparently I wasn’t supposed to take.

image

You still have time to go see it, it’s here until October 14! Tickets here.

And though I’m not a great romancer, I know that I’m bound to answer when you propose, Anything Goes!

3 Responses to “Anything Goes!”

  1. awww roses!!! That’s perfect! Remember, I’m your date for the Book of Morman!!!!!! <3

  2. LOVE the roses! That’s so nice!

  3. Dave (In May): “I’m going to buy a ticket in case you have a boyfriend by October.”

    Nidhi (In May): “Yeah right. I would not bring a date to Playhouse Square.”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

