Team Brunette Practice

May 7, 2012

Yesterday morning we had the 2nd practice for Team Brunette for the Blondes vs. Brunettes charity football game to raise money for Alzheimer’s research.

image

After the 8 of us ran around and tried some running plays and receiving plays, I seemingly still don’t know how to throw, catch, or run quickly. Eek. I need to learn how to do those things ASAP or else I’m going to let me team down! (I’ve probably already let my team down by joining the team. Hehe.)

Good news today, though. I asked if we could have endzone celebrations. TURNS OUT WE CAN I AM SO THRILLED. EVERY TIME I RECEIVE AND RUN PAST EVERYONE WITHOUT ANYONE PULLING MY PLASTIC FLAGS OFF I CAN THEN DO BACKFLIPS AND MAYBE THROW GLITTER EVERYWHERE!

Go Team Brunette!

**Disclaimer: I was asked by BvBCLE to blog about my experience as an ultra-talented player in this football game. They didn’t know I’m not an ultra-talented player. All opinions are my own. I may even be an ultra-talented player. You should donate to find out if I am. LOVE LETTERS! I may or may not be trying to get rid of my Lisa Frank stationary.**

Leave a Reply

