Bridesmaidzilla I

August 27, 2012

I had the glorious oppurtunity to be a bridesmaid twice this year. My friends Steph and Lindsay both got married this summer and they asked me to be a bridesmaid for them. Since I have super huge aspirations to be Katherine Heigl in 27 Dresses, I of course emphatically said yes.

But this blogpost isn’t about me.

I’m just kidding! OF COURSE it’s about me!

Stephanie’s wedding was held in Poughkeepsie, New York and I drove there in 8 hours, alone with my RadioLab but also I think my car might be haunted. Remember how this was at the end of July and I’m a terrible blogger? Yes.

Here is a picture of me and the other bridesmaids before the wedding. BEFORE THE GROOM HAD EVEN SEEN THE BRIDE. Stephanie, the Bride, is the one wearing white. Or Ivory. I can’t tell the difference.

image

Here is me walking down the aisle. If you notice, it looks eerily similar to the time I modeled. Apparently I treat everything like a runway. I’m a model if you know what I mean…

image

Amazing picture of us jumping. Steph and Mike are the ones in the middle. The flower girl is really in the middle. She’s all like, “Please. Like I’m going to get my shoes muddy.”

image

This is right after the ceremony and one of the cutest pictures ever.

image

Stephanie: “What in the world are you doing?” Nidhi: “Being Hulk Nidhi.” Momment on facebook (Momment is a word I made up for Mom-comment): “looks like you are working on your American thighs.” because I statused previously “Should probably start doing my squats because I’m pretty sure I can’t knock anyone out with my American thighs.”

image

After all these super awesome pictures were taken, the reception started and I promise I have no pictures of that. Synopsis: I missed the cake, ate a whole bunch of strawberries, and slow-danced with some young whippersnapper.

Lindsay’s post coming soon! As soon as I acquire pictures.

3 Responses to “Bridesmaidzilla I”

  1. Anonymous said

    Fun version of the wedding! So glad you were part of it! Abby

  2. A-fricken-men. Love this post. Love all the pictures – especially the jumping one. The guy on the far right got air!

  3. Super fun recap! I love love love the pic of the newlyweds kissing in the bubbles – it’s perfectly gorgeous!!

Leave a Reply

